Industry News

Dirt Riot National Rampage Race is This Weekend

Arctic Cat Wildcat

BLACKFOOT, ID   SEPTEMBER 23, 2015:   The Baertrax & Tribe 4×4 Dirt Riot National Rampage comes to Bridgeport Texas Northwest OHV Park this weekend for the biggest event of the 14 Dirt Riot races this year.  “Drivers have had to qualify to race in this end-of-year spectacular event,” explained Rich Klein, President and founder of W.E. Rock Events.  “Our 5 series, composed of 3 races each, have already finished and each series has a winner.  This weekend, all the racers from each series come head-to-head and race for the National Title.  In addition to a cash purse, the highest placing finisher in the 4400 Pro 4×4 race, who is not already qualified, will get an entry spot into the 2016 Griffin King of the Hammers.”
            The weekend will start on Friday with Tech & Registration, Pre-Running and Pro Class Qualifying followed by a Driver Meet & Greet and Series Awards Ceremony at Rock City Burgers from 7pm-8pm.  Racing starts Saturday morning at 9am, followed by a full day of on track action until at least 6pm.  The awards ceremony will follow immediately after the race.  There will be a raffle and auction for the Susan G Komen 3-day walk and Gwendolyn Strong Foundation on Saturday night.  More information on times and location can be found at
            This year’s course is much different from years past.  The course will offer the same start and finish area, but much of the track has been changed from previous years as far as direction of travel and added loops and trails.  The big bowl where the pits are located has been expanded and graded for more pit areas and easier access.  The racers will be traveling through the hot pits in the opposite direction from years past.  After racing through a version of the back north-west corner, the race track drops back into the pit bowl for a high speed run to the back of the pit bowl.  The start/finish bowl will now see new cross flow of racing for greater spectator viewing opportunities.  The main park access road from the front gate to the start/finish line will remain open all day, both days, as the new course doesn’t cross the access road.  “We would really like to thank Barco Pump and all the volunteers who have worked with us over the last couple weeks draining the park and helping set up the course so we can have another great race course for the drivers and spectators,” added Klein.  

            The pre-registration list for the Pro 4400 4×4 Class includes Mistress Racing Matt Burkett, Fly-N-Hi Racing Jeremy Hammer, Higgins Bros Racing Macy Higgins, Team Scrap’n Jason Shipman, Ben Swain, Team TorchMonkey Tony Arledge, Simms Racing Eston Simms, Black & Blue Racing Todd Seawell, Sommertime Motorsports Chris Sommer, and Rowdy Racing Rowdy Trubenbach.
            The pre-registration list for the Pro 4500 4×4 Class include currently first in National Series points Funk-N-Fast Racing Mitch Funk, Muddnutt Kevin Rants along with CGYS Motorsports Duane Garretson.  The Pro 4600 4×4 class includes the current National Points leader Joshua Jackson.
            The pre-registration list for the more commonly on-site registered Trail Class includes SuperMod Trail drivers Team FGS Racing Marc Davis, B.B. Express Gary Marx, Team SCR Texas Cody StClair, Rolling Gnomes Paul Tyler, NF Motorsports Greg Neff, Dirt Cheap Racing Darrell Shields, and STT Motorsports Frank Vonderheide.  Pre-Registered for the Modified Trail Class includes Ryan Cruse, RidinDirty Offroad Racing Jason Dehn, Rock It 4×4 John Ewing, JKP Racing / Trendsetters Off-Road Jeff Trowbridge.  Pre-Registered for Stock Trail includes Trendsetters Off-Road Race Team Jessica Barwell.
            Another large class at the National Rampage that is typically registered on-site, the Pro UTV class pre-registered drivers include Redfish Racing Brian Fisher and Heath Frazier.  In the UTV Class Bad Luck Racing Ben Collier, Matt Fellows and Funk-n-Fast Offroad Racing Brad Witbeck are pre-registered.
            Spectators are encouraged to come and enjoy the day of entertainment on Saturday September 26th.  Racing will be on course from 9am to 6pm, with awards immediately following. Admission is $15 for adults, $5 for ages 8-15, children 7 and under free, Military with ID $5 off. There are vendors, food and amenities on site, and we encourage you to bring chairs and shade structures.  For additional details go to
            After the event we will have the results, pictures and stories posted at
Past Event Coverage:
Event Sponsors: Maxxis Tires, Artec Industries, Trail Gear, Branik Motorsports, Crown Automotive, Superchips, Dirt Skins, Fox Racing Shox, MetalCloak, PSC Motorsports, Currie Enterprises, Tom Woods Custom Driveshafts, JM Rigging Supply, Axel Off Road Gear & Apparel, PCI Race Radios, Advance Adapters, Pac Racing Springs, Revolution Gear, Sparks Pro Racing, The, Race Team Store 
About W.E.ROCK Events, LLC.
W.E.ROCK Events, LLC. A Placerville, CA based company, sanctions, promotes, and hosts specialty off road events, including the W.E.ROCK Rockcrawling US Pro-National series, Dirt Riot Endurance Racing Series and 13 international and sub-sanctions. Attracting thousands of spectators to each event, W.E.ROCK reaches a broad demographic of off-road enthusiasts and casual motorsports fans. The sport of rockcrawling has grown by giant leaps in the last decade and is now host to over 300 registered national-level competition teams. Major competition supporters and partners include Red Bull Energy Drink, Monster Energy, NOS Energy Drink, Home Depot, MAXXIS Tires, Cooper Tires, and Crown Royal. With the off road industry exceeding 4 billion in sales annually, the sport of rockcrawling leads the way in print media and advertising for the sport’s 12 major publications. For more information, visit

You Might Also Like

No Comments

    Leave a Reply