Industry News

Class of 26 UTVs at Dirt Riot Coppermines Off-Road Park

Polaris RZR XP

Dirt Riot Winners:

Pro 4400: Clay Gilstrap ; Mod Trail: Justin Lawson
Stock Trail: Doug McDowell ; UTV: Wesley Gryner

The largest class of Dirt Riot UTV racers, to date, hit the course on Saturday April 13th at the Coppermines Offroad Park for the second round of the Dirt Riot Central Series. There were 26 UTV’s on course, but that certainly didn’t take away from the Pro 4400 class where the top 3 all completed 13 laps within seconds of each other for the entire race. “The Coppermines Park always has so much to offer the racers and spectators that we love to come back here every year, ” said Rich Klein, President and founder of W.E. Rock Events. “We were excited to see such a great turn out in the UTV class. We have always had this class as an option, with an easy entry fee and safety requirements, and I am glad that it is really starting to take off.”

Arctic Cat Wildcat

26 UTV’s took the start; in the end, Wesley Gryner would come from starting 25th to taking the overall win, his second win in the Dirt Riot Central Series. Only one minute separated him from Levi Shirley in second place and Brian Shirley in third place over the course of an hour. Jason Baird started first off the line and managed to hold on to a fourth place finish, having never seen the leaders, only corrected time told the story. Of the 26 who began the race, only five didn’t see the checker, a pretty remarkable task for a tough course. See the full list of drivers results and split times at

In Dirt Riot there are 3 Professional 4×4 classes, a Trail/Sportsman 4×4 class and a UTV class. The classes are built to encourage local 4×4 or UTV participants to join the Pro Classes in a day of fun racing. For registration information go to . Dirt Riot is an Endurance Racing series that is composed of 4 series of 3 races that stretch across the country.

Follow us on Facebook at

You Might Also Like

No Comments

    Leave a Reply